Maa Music Awards winning list.

The first ever Telugu Music Awards show was held by MAA TV in Novotel Hotel.The highlights of the show were the very good singing performances by Sri Krishna,Sunitha,Geetha Madhuri, Pranavi,dances by heroines Saloni and Charmee.The busy music director of the town,Thaman has given a live orchestra with his team which has filled up the musical audience with plenty of enjoyment.The channel has honored the team&co of Sri Rama Rajyam for their good work. Director Bapu,Nandamuri Balakrishna,Nayanathara,Sameer etc. have taken the awards from the hands of the important committee members of MAA.Mega Power Star Ram Charan Tej has launched MAA GOLD,the new TV channel of the MAA telecasting team.

The award winners are :-

  • Popular Music Director - Devi Sri Prasad.
  • Best Music Director - S.S.Thaman.

  • Musical Film of the Year - Dookudu.
  • Best Singing Sensation - Swathi.

  • Best Singer(Item songs) - Priya Hemesh , Ramya.
  • Best Dance Choreographer - Prem Rakshit.

  • Best Inspiration Song Lyricist - Suddala Ashok Teja.
  • Popular Lyricist - Chandra Bose.

  • Best Love Song Lyricist - Anantha Sriram.
  • Popular Singer - Ranjith.

  • Special Jury Awards - Malavika , Revanth.
  • Life Time Achievement Award - Sirivennela Seetharama Sastry.